A Matt Update…

Took my boy to his first UNLV Runnin’ Rebel Basketball game on Sat.

We handled the Utah Runnin’ Utes (yes, they stole our cool nickname) in front of over 10,000 fans.

Notice I did not take Lorelai. That is because I have heeded the unintentional warning of Devin Hudson (6 junior high girls basketball games in 4 days!) and decided she will be taken to ballets instead.

All in all life has been pretty crazy lately. I have a lot to write about but very little time to write. I plan to write a post later this week about my church on this blog, and a post about Family Legacy on my family blog.

Please keep us in prayer as Vicky and I learn how to emotionally and physically handle caring for 2 infants.

Oh, and Ryan has a seminary degree now (congrats!!!) but refuses to use it (booooo!!!). Pray that he will repent. Also, feel free to rebuke him if you feel led.

matt

3 Responses

  1. Ryan is using his seminary degree the best way he knows how at the moment… by paying for it. My sound weird but don’t want my calling in ministry to be saddled with huge student loans.

    Seriously though, thanks for the congratulations, this blog has been a great resource for me in getting through seminary.

    And for all of you who want me to repent. Know that I am pursuing ministry opportunities but with a national unemployment rate of close to 9% I’m just happy to be employed.

  2. I like the new blog layout. Cool vibe!

  3. Utah was known as the Runnin’ Redskins long before UNLV came up with the Runnin’ Rebels nickname in 1974.

Leave a Reply

