Graduation: Master of Divinity

k-walking

I got my diploma in the mail this last week. It was kind of surreal and anticlimactic at the same time. Three years of community, dedication, education, and experience and it is all summed up in a piece of paper that says I am a master of divinity.

I thank God for the grace and support he gave me to get through it, and the relationships I built during it. Like most things in life, it went much faster than I thought it would (except for my two years of Greek.)

I have a whole laundry list of topics, books, lectures, and Greek vocab cards that I have resolved to go back through now that I am done. I think I will first start with reflecting on the process and experience. Feel like I have yet to even do that!

ryan

5 Responses

  1. Congratulations Ryan!!!

    Where will you go from here?

  2. Congrats Ryan! πŸ™‚

  3. greek vocab cards? really?! i got my diploma too, it is still in the envelope in which it came. such is the case when you find yourself living under a bridge after graduation…

  4. Thanks Robby and Jenna, I am not really sure what is next right now. God has a way of keeping things exciting recently and I am sure that will continue into 2009.

    And yes Brad, I have 50 Greek vocab cards that I want to keep handy and brush up on. That way I can still feel like I have something to show for my 2 years worth of struggle.

  5. Congratulations Ryan!

    (Now don’t get boring.)

Leave a Reply

