Time

What will you use yours on this year?

There is no such thing as time management, time can not actually be managed, so we can only learn to manage ourselves.

If your lucky you will get 3,900 of each day of the week during your life. Think about that for a second 3,900 is not much and counts down quicker than most of us imagine.

When you look at purchases this year don’t look at the monetary price tag, calculate the time tag. How many days, months, years of work will that item cost you? Is it worth it?

And as I have been learning from Andy Stanely recently; the best question we can ask ourselves is What is the wise thing to do? In light of your past experiences, present circumstances, and future hopes and dreams, what is the wise thing to do?

ryan

6 Responses

  1. It tires me out just thinking of using time wisely. Fact, I think I will hit the hay.

  2. I recently made a skeleton schedule of what a normal weekday should look like for me for the next few months. To give a brief summary, it includes a maximum of 2.5 hours of discretionary time a day and a maximum of 6 hours of sleep a night. When I showed this schedule to my wife she replied:

    “there isn’t any time given to just being/interacting with the babies, ie giving baths, playing, reading to them. Will this just fall into your discretionary time? They will need more interaction time as they grow more:)”

    and

    “Also what about nights where we have to be somewhere, ie, small group/ family dinners or you meeting up with guys? How will we make things work then?”

    In related news I have been taking shots of Day Quill like Lil John takes shots of Patron. Good times.

  3. How did you answer your wife’s questions, because if you did we need to get you a book deal as a time management guru.

  4. I ignored them and pretended like she never sent me the email.

    This made me feel much better.

  5. matt sounds like you are going to have to pull a jessie spano and start with the caffeine pills…

  6. sara’s comment makes me laugh.

Leave a Reply

