Two quotes That Hang In My Loft

The first is: “Show me a man’s friends and I will show you his future.”

I love this quote because it reminds me how much I have been shaped by community, and am a product of those around me. I cherish those around me who have shaped me and have influenced my life.

The second quote is: “The future is paid for by the present.”

I love this quote because it helps me live for a legacy rather than the moment. It reminds me that the things I want most in life, those things that instant gratification will never bring, require sacrifice today, in order to achieve.

As a vision/planner oriented person, it motivates me and gives me fuel to realize dreams and goals. The the cumulative effect of actions will significantly shape my future.

ryan

Leave a Reply

