Sarah Palin

Well this a swing for the fences type selection.  John McCain is truly going for broke by picking her as his running mate.  All of a sudden there is more interest in the bottom half of the Republican ticket than the top half.  Makes you wonder if Palin is the cure to the cancer of disinterest that surrounds McCain, that will end up killing the patient.  He really is in danger of being overshadowed by his Veep.

What makes all of this even more interesting is that I have learned in the last few days is that there is a new definition of what it means to be a woman.  Last I checked I thought had to do with gender, and things like that, but I was wrong.  It actually means you blindly subscribe to a left wing feminist agenda, and are a huge fan of abortion.  Because Sarah Palin does not fall into this group the pundits are ready to complain that Sarah is not really candidate women can identify with.

What do I know though I am just a white male who can’t have bear children so I need to just be quiet on these matters.  Of course with that logic there are a lot of things I will need to be silent on since I have no experiential framework; spousal abuse, child abuse, rape, genocide, quality of Christian fiction, and a whole host of other issues.

So while I still fall in the camp of not know anything about Sarah Palin I will sit back and listen for now.  I think we all should just abstain from judgement, and not assume that she is not a real woman candidate just because she doesn’t parrot Hilary Clinton.

ryan

Leave a Reply

