If You Hate the Patriots You will Love this Commercial. Jake…

Regardless if you had a rooting interest (mine was to see the Patriots lose) you had to come away from this Super Bowl game realizing you just watched one of the greatest sporting events of all time. I believe this game will go down as the greatest Super Bowl ever (That did not involve the Denver Broncos winning).  And the catch that David Tyree made to keep the drive alive was simply legendary.

Here is a funny story about my night watching the game. Crystal and I watched the game with a group of people including my buddy Paul, who is a really big fan of the Giants. Right after the amazing catch Paul’s two year old daughter comes running up to him and says, “daddy I need to go poopy.” A massive look of angst came over his face and he said “can you hold it for one minute?” Of course she shook her head no. Paul looked up at the TV than down at his daughter then told her “alright start pushing it out right now” and picked her up like a baton in the 1oom relay and ran off to the restroom. And as it will go down in history, while Paul was helping his little girl take a poopy, Eli threw the amazing game winning touchdown to Plaxico Burress. The look on Paul’s face as he emerged from the restroom, priceless.

4 Responses

  1. I wasn’t so much a fan of the giants but a anybody but the the patriots fan… It was so good to see them lose!!!!

  2. No joke, as soon as the game was over, I turned to my wife and said, “the perfect commercial would be a champagne bottle popping open and larry czonka pouring everyone a glass. He’d look into the camera and say, ‘better luck next year.’ ” I wondered how long it would take.

    Go Giants.

  3. YEAH GIANTS… I am glad those cheating pats lost the game. I am pissed they took out my Chargers but we tried. Poor Paul man thats a tough situation to be in.. Does anyone have any better alternatives that they can suggest for next time?

  4. I told Paul that he is a much better dad than I will be. If it was my kid and the Broncos were on the verge of winning a dramatic Super Bowl game, I would have just told my kid I will owe them a new pair of pants… (this is meant to be funny so please do not call social services when I have a kid)

Leave a Reply

