enough depression – how ’bout some fun?

Alright, I have been way to depressing lately. Time for some fun.

Not only does this validate the rabid bunny in Monty Python’s holy grail, but it disproves what I previous considered to be an irrational fear of squirrels by my wife.

Squirrel Goes on Rampage

Call me a sucker for good old fashioned slap-stick comedy, but anytime pranks and Sasquach are involved, consider me in. Watch all the videos, my favorite is the flaming poo.

Not quite sure how I came across this diamond. But this is the best cover of a rap song by an indie rock folk girl I have ever heard. For a better quality track of the song, check out Jenny Owen Youngs myspace.

I noticed this week that I was receiving ESPN Classic for free (thank you Dish Network). Now the best part, besides all of the great NBA playoff replays, is the fact that they show the single greatest show of all time twice a day. What is that show, you guessed it: American Gladiators. Let’s just say that I am Tivo-ing all episodes for my personal stash. (note: my wife gives me that look when I watch it. You know that look that says, “If I weren’t a Christian this would totally be a deal breaker for me” look. I’d say I get it a solid 3-4 times a week.)

Steve McCoy and Joe Thorn Liveblogged Nowhere near the SBC Conference in San Antonio. Now if you have ever read a live blog from a conference, or understood the level of tension and unintentional comedy at a denominational conference, this is for you. Although I think Tim Challies probably thinks its mocking him. I didn’t get half of the Southern baptist inside jokes, but rather enjoyed how much Steve and Joe were enjoying themselves.

Blessings,
Matt

2 Responses

  1. Funny links— except I’m not afraid of squirrels!! I actually think they are very cute and cuddly:)
    wife

  2. HEY MATT,

    I LOVE THE AMERICAN GLADIATORS POST. THANKS FOR REMINDING ME OF A GREAT TELEVISION SHOW I USED TO WATCH WITH MY SIBLINGS… I ALWAYS WANTED TO SHOOT THE GUN THAT SHOT TENNIS BALLS AT THE CONTESTENTS, OR GET IN THE BIG HAMSTER BALL AND ROLL AROUND…

Leave a Reply

