Addicted to blogging

Steve, the director of Acts29, has a funny/convicting new BLOG POST about being addicted to blogging. For fun, I will fess up to which I am guilty of. Please fess up yourself in the comment section.

I have met some bloggers out there and they are all interesting in their own way. Anybody who is excited to put their ideas, pictures, random thoughts, ramblings on the web for anyone to see has to be partly nuts. Some give it a go for a short time and find it taxing to regularly write things the whole world can see and a few might find interest. Others become addicted to blogging. It is these cats that I write about.

Top Ten Signs You are a Blogging Addict

1. You technorati yourself daily
2. You prefer blog commenting over actually talking to people
3. You have thought about live blogging your “interactive marital event”
4. You call other bloggers by their blog names, “Hey Tall Skinny Kiwi”
5. You think about blog subjects while on the toilet
6. You have more than ten RSS Feeds in which you subscribe
7. You have commented on your own blog with a pseudonym
8. You tell friends you could quit blogging anytime you want
9. You have blogged from your cell phone
10. You are not satisfied with blogging. Now you are a twitter

1. You technorati yourself daily
– Not daily, well except when the whole beckwith thing went down
2. You prefer blog commenting over actually talking to people
– No
3. You have thought about live blogging your “interactive marital event”
– Ahhh
4. You call other bloggers by their blog names, “Hey Tall Skinny Kiwi”
– Ha! Guilty. I remember a buddy and I getting giddy becuase we saw Steve McCoy in person at resurgence.
5. You think about blog subjects while on the toilet
– Or post while on the toilet. Or post about the toilet.
6. You have more than ten RSS Feeds in which you subscribe
– RSS feeds are a time saver. I OBJECT TO THIS ASSERTION!
7. You have commented on your own blog with a pseudonym
– No.
8. You tell friends you could quit blogging anytime you want
– That’s silly, of course I can’t quit. Anyone that knows my history knows I should have quit in December
9. You have blogged from your cell phone
– Well, I do have a smart phone.
10. You are not satisfied with blogging. Now you are a twitter
– Uh, what?

matt

One Response

  1. 1. I have no idea what technorati is.
    2.No
    3.No
    4. Does it count if their blogging name is their real name?
    5. But I’m on the toilet for the majority of the day…
    6. No, I prefer typing the addresses in one by one. Guess I’m just old-fashioned that way.
    7. okay, that’s just lame and cowardly
    8. If I quit, what would my loyal fan go back to doing? I guess just being my mom.
    9. no, but that would be cool. Maybe if Steve Jobs would just give me one of them there new iphones I could. Thanks alot JOBS!
    10. This is a twitter. and no, I’m not one.

Leave a Reply

