AHHHHH!

I have so much I want to write about, and the topics do not really relate to each other, well it least the last one does not.  Hence the title of the post AHHHH!  UNLV GO FIGHT WIN!  We are ranked in the top 25 again!  Hell I do not care if it means nothing at this time a year, and it does not win games, but it sure does sound good, and make my day a little bit brighter, Go Rebs.

Second, I finished my paper.  I feel a great sense of accomplishment, close to hight Frodo felt when he finally threw that stupid ring into the lava (okay maybe not that much) but still a lot.  It is good to be done with it and I am pretty happy with the way it turned out.  Some of the things I learned during the process, is that projects of this size really are about faith.  I do not know anyone in my James class, even the best Greek students, who do not wrestle with anxiety and insecurities when it comes to writing this paper.  I have really had to just practice large amounts of faith and diligence and things started to come together.  I know the old saying “God helps those who help themselves” is retarded, but still He needs us to act in faith and then he will work through that and bless.  Sounds similar but there is a pretty big distinction between those two viewpoints.  Last I know a lot more Greek than I thought I did.  This has been a subject that I have kind of treated as a thorn in my side for the last year and a half.  Little did I know that along the way I learned much more than I have given myself credit for.  It is actually quite worthwhile to come to the end of the journey of something that has been difficult for so long and feel like it has been a blessing and rewarding experience.  I am far from the end of  Greek and still have a long semester in front of me, but I do believe it is somewhat downhill from here.

Leave a Reply

